Photo comp results 2014 - Irish Moiled Cattle Society

Go to content

Main menu:

Photo comp results 2014


Irish Moiled Cattle Society Photographic Competition 2014

This year’s competition saw over 100 entries across 9 classes from members in all three of our constituencies – Republic of Ireland, Great Britain and Northern Ireland. Judge Tommy Jackson, Saintfield, had quite a task in choosing the top 4 in each class with a very high standard of both animals and photographs. Tommy announced the winners at our recent AGM on 6th October in Clandeboye Estate. Congratulations to Stewart Donaldson, Ark Open Farm, Newtownards on attaining Champion with Aughnakealie May and to Sam Smiley, Ballynahinch for attaining Reserve Champion with Glassdrummond Cherry 44.

The society would like to thank Tommy for judging our competition this year and congratulate all those who entered the competition. Full details of results are as follows;

Photographic Competition Results
Class1: Heifer calf -
1st Knowehead Holly – Valerie Orr, 2nd Curraghnakeely Pandora 6th – Nigel Edwards, 3rd Curraghnakeely Pandora 4th – Nigel Edwards, 4th Clandeboye Doreen – Clandeboye Estate.

Class 2: Maiden Heifer -
1st Beechmount Daisy – Robert Boyle, 2nd Curraghnakeely Sylvia the First – Nigel Edwards, 3rd Curraghnakeely Cherry the First – Nigel Edwards, 4th Curraghnakeely Tansy 1 – Michelle McCauley.

Class 3: Incalf heifer -
1st Beechmount Daisy – Robert Boyle, 2nd Glassdrummond Cherry 64 – Sam Smiley, 3rd Glassdrummond Ivy 12 – Nigel Edwards, 4th Glassdrummond Crocus 21 – Sam Smiley.

Class 4: Junior cow -
1st Glassdrummond Cherry 44 – Sam Smiley, 2nd Roes Hall Lizzy – Nigel Edwards, 3rd Glassdrummond Cherry 48 – Nigel Edwards, 4th Clandeboye Buttercup – Clandeboye Estate.

Class 5: Senior Cow -
1st Aughnakealie May – Stewart Donaldson, 2nd Carnearney Rose – Brian O’ Kane, 3rd Glassdrummond Cherry 32  – Sam Smiley, 4th Donardgrange Katherine – Stewart Donaldson.

Class 6: Bull Calf -
1st Donardgrange Superstar – Stewart Donaldson, 2nd Curraghnakeely Mr Cherry – Nigel Edwards, 3rd Curraghnakeely Cherry Chappy – Robert Boyle, 4th Beechmount Barney – Robert Boyle.

Class 7: Junior Bull -
1st Knowehead Reuben – Nigel Edwards, 2nd Curraghnakeely Simply the Best – Valerie Orr, 3rd Glenmaquin Blossom 4 – Brian O’Kane, 4th Crewe Dennis – David Scott.

Class 8: Senior Bull -
1st Hillview Tom – Sam Smiley, 2nd Springfield Maestro – Robert Boyle, 3rd Derrynagarra Victor – Nigel Edwards, 4th Oaklands Dominic – Lucy Blackwell.

Class 9: Novelty Photo -
1st Helen and Christopher Kelly, 2nd Clandeboye Estate, 3rd Valerie Orr, 4th Michelle McCauley.

Champion -
Aughnakealie May – Stewart Donaldson
Reserve Champion – Glassdrummond Cherry 44 – Sam Smiley.

Back to content | Back to main menu